Launceston Kart Club

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to the Launceston Kart Club

From The Launceston Kart Club President

E-mail Print PDF
Firstly, I would like to thank all competitors and their families for providing spectacular racing throughout the year.
The Launceston Kart Club and its members would like to recognise and thank the following people for their commitment for their many years of service as committee members and loyal members of the club:
  • Mark Mitchell for his commitment as President.
  • Pam Stone for 20 years as Race secretary and committee member.
  • Christine Wyatt for 35 years of support in all aspects of the club.
  • Stuart Alcock for his time as secretary.
Our congratulations must also go to our 2015 award winners:
  • 2015 Drivers of the Year: Jackson Callow (Junior), Troy Stone (Seniors), Johnathan Males (Over 40s)
  • Consistency: Tyson Phegan (Cadets), Mitchell Kerrison (Juniors), Kayd Donnelly (Seniors), Garry Lee (Over 40’s)
  • Presidents Awards:  Jake Delphin (Cadets), Andrew Lee (Juniors), Alastair Lee (Seniors), Shane Toon (Over 40’s)
  • 2015 Club Person of the Year: Connor Griffin (Junior), Stuart & Sharon Lee (Senior)
Congratulations to all competitors on their achievements through the year. Tasmania has endorsed the new pathway engines with many competitors running them, and in 2016 we should see some exciting racing with a revised calendar to freshen up the race season. We as a club are mindful of the cost to race, and you will see that we will adopt a 1 day race format to freshen up LKC meetings. 
Our facilities have really progressed in 2015, and we have invested time and money for the benefit of all members. We now ask that all members adopt the rules of the facility, as the committee will have some new/revised information on the club’s expectations of members. These are basic rules which need to be adhered to. Keep an eye out for updates.
Thank you to all our great sponsors and volunteers that continue to support our club; without these people and businesses our costs would stand in the way of our improvements. To Hadspen Excavations, Will Dig, Gradco, Frost Civil Contracting, Heritage Isle Credit Union, Crossroads Civil Contracting, ToxFree Waste Management, Launceston Kart Supplies, Tazzie Kart & Parts, Launceston Motor Group, Direct Access & Equipment, GLB Constructions, Jason Conroy Painting Services, RACT, BOC, and Giraffe Excavations – our most sincere thanks.
The festive season is here, and I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas, and a restful break leading up to the 2016 season. 
Please remember the track will change direction next year and we will have a sign to indicate the track direction.

Jason Love 
President, Launceston Kart Club


Track Closure- Working Bee and State Championship

E-mail Print PDF

Please note that the track will be closed Saturday 14 November until the conclusion of the working bee (anticipated to finish at 2:00pm), then will stay open until it closes Monday in preparation for the State Championships.




Electrical Work this Weekend

E-mail Print PDF

Heading out to the track for some practice this week or weekend? Please be aware that we are doing some electrical upgrades and will need the area between the tower and the canteen kept clear.

Please keep this area completely clear by parking vehicles and karts in the pit area behind the scales shed while works are under way, for your safety and the safety of those working with cables.

Many thanks. 


New Gate Installed

E-mail Print PDF

The new gate at the Launceston Kart Club is as of this evening, operational. Same lock, same key as always.

Many thanks to all involved in its installation, with special mention to Paul Reeve for all his hard work in getting it fabricated and organising the installation process.


Open Club Day

E-mail Print PDF
Need some extra race-conditions practice before the Tasmanian Kart Championship?
The Launceston Kart Club will be holding an Open Club Day on Saturday, 7 November. Classes will be as per state titles, with practice from 8 am-9 am, drivers briefing at 9:15 am, and racing starting at 9:30am. Race Format is 2 x 12 lap races and a 21 lap final. Enter via CMS (coming soon), or on the day with no penalty, entry fee $25. There will be a BBQ after racing.
Also, for mainland drivers intending to race the Tasmanian Kart Championship; if you were looking to bring your kart/trailer etc. over and fly back later in November, please send us a message and we will try to assist.

Hadspen Excavations 2015 Tasmanian Kart Championship

E-mail Print PDF



The Hadspen Excavations 2015 Tasmanian Kart Championship is being held at Archerville Kartway - 195 Pipers River Road, Turners Marsh Tas from 20 to 22 November 2015.

Supplementary regulations are available here


Major site works - help required please

E-mail Print PDF
For the entire weekend of September 12/13 there is a major upgrade activity involving the use of an excavator at the LKC track
Traffic will be redirected away from the works for those using the facilities.
For club members that could give a small amount of time up to assist with the facility upgrades your help would be greatly appreciated. 


Ambulance Private Tasmanian State Championship Shakedown featuring the Clubman Cup Sponsored by Wyllie Tiles Carpet Call

E-mail Print PDF

The Ambulance Private Tasmanian State Championship Shakedown featuring the Clubman Cup Sponsored by Wyllie Tiles Carpet Call  is being held at the Archerville Track on Sunday 20 September 2015.

Feature Classes are Senior Clubman Light, Senior Clubman Heavy, Clubman Masters, Senior Clubman Super Heavy, Junior Clubman.


AGM nomination forms 2015-2016

E-mail Print PDF

Just a reminder that the next Club meeting will be the Annual General Meeting and will be held at the Jailhouse Grill on Wednesday 5 August 2015 at 7:30pm.

If you want a position of the Launceston Kart Club committee please complete the attached nomination form.

Click here to download the form 


Tasmanian Auto Recyclers Senior National Feature Meeting

E-mail Print PDF


The Launceston Kart Club Tasmanian Auto Recyclers Senior National Feature including the Phillip Goss Memorial for Masters is being held at the Archerville Raceway, Pipers River Road, Turners Marsh on 19 July 2015.

Feature classes are Senior National Light, Senior National Heavy, Masters Pro and Masters Super Heavy. 


Page 3 of 18



10/11 September
Tasmanian Auto Recyclers
Statewide Series Rd 4

Who's Online

We have 33 guests online

Login Form